The balance on my 2005 student loan is $2,587.78 and the interest rate is 6.45% I’ve been behind on my student loan for many years because of life and dealing with my disability. But now that I’ve found a solid financial plan of handling my debt and sticking to a budget and a life plan. I see exactly how I can build wealth for myself. I feel confident I can stick with the new minimum payment arrangement of $100 a month while I work my version of the baby steps.

This whole journey has me facing my fear of handling my money and it also has me appreciating how I make a living. I use to feel awful about how I earn a living and it had me sabotaging myself financially.

When it came to handling money I had a rough idea of what I needed to spend but when it came to variable and lifestyle spending that’s where I got lost and growing up was a giant confusing emotional mess on so many things. Now I am getting clear on what I need and want for myself and I’m the one taking charge of my life and I am really happy about it.

So when it comes to making progress. I am current on my pay advance installment loan monthly payment of $378.74, I agreed to $100 a month minimum payment with my student loan and I’m $330.76 away to be free from my old cell phone contract.

I’ve reduced my workload and lessen my stress and anxiety. I had this annoying low-self-esteem thing where I would compare my career and work to other forms of employment.

You can’t do that it drives you crazy.

I am not normal when it comes to a lot of things. I am weird and according to Dave Ramsey, it is a good thing being weird.

Setting boundaries with my family is an ongoing thing since Thanksgiving is over they will pretty much leave me alone until Christmas. I have no plans of seeing them during the holidays and I am pretty certain for my birthday I will be spending it working or with my boyfriend. It bothers me sometimes they know I have debt and I am taking the responsibility for it and yet again they are not supportive. For some reason, my family has issues of me being fully independent and I am almost 35.

Thursday morning I got on the phone with one of my banks and opened up some self-directed investment accounts; RRSP (Registered Retirement Savings Plan), TFSA (Tax-Free Savings Account) and a cash account.

Total debt as of October 17, 2019, is about $7,900.